Skip to Content

Administrator Members of the NEA Board

The NEA Board of Directors is responsible for the general policies and interests of the National Education Association. The Board and Executive Committee are subject to policies established by the Representative Assembly, and derive their authority from the Constitution and Bylaws.

NEA Board of Directors

The NEA Board of Directors consists of at least one director from each association affiliated with the NEA as a state affiliate, plus an additional director for each 20,000 active members, plus additional directors for Retired and Student members.

The Board may also include administrators, at-large representatives of ethnic minorities, classroom teachers in higher education, and Active members employed in educational support professional positions.

Donna MirabelliDonna Mirabelli of New Jersey is our current administrator member of the Board. She is the Math Supervisor for grades 7-12 for the West New York, NJ school district. Her term expires in 2013.