Skip to Content

The ESP Quality Department

Who We Are

Education Support Professionals are the fastest growing constituency group within the membership of the National Educational Association.  The NEA Education Support Professional Quality (ESPQ) department exists to improve the work lives of NEA’s nearly half-million ESP members. We advocate for national policies that benefit ESPs, assist state affiliates with ESP organizing and retention, provide professional development resources and supports, and leadership training for ESP members.

Meet The Staff

Andy Coons, Senior Director, Center for Great Public Schools

Amber Parker, Director

Evette Brown, Business Manager

Shawn Scott, Senior Administrative Assistant

Richard Floyd, Senior Program and Financial Specialist 

Kimberly Bertocci, Senior Program/Policy Specialist

Timothy Barchak, Senior Program/Policy Specialist

Jessica Brinkley, Senior Program/Policy Specialist

Lisa Connor, Senior Program/Policy Specialist

Grace Hwang-Friedman, Senior Program/Policy Specialist

Dorothy Vu, Senior Communications Specialist

Jennie Young, Senior Program/Policy Specialist

Contact the ESP Quality department at