Skip to Content

NEA-Retired Leadership and Contacts


NEA-Retired Executive Council


Sarah Borgman,
President (1st Term)

(9/2017 - 8/2020)  
whadyapple@frontier.com    


Jean Dobashi,
Vice President (Special Term)

(9/2018 - 8/2019)
jeandobashi@hotmail.com


Dan Rudd
Secretary (1st Term)

(9/2018 - 8/2021)
papadan43@comcast.net


Julie Horwin (2nd Term)
(9/2017 - 8/2020) 
Julie.horwin@gmail.com


Roberta Margo (Special Term)
(9/2017 - 8/2019)
r.margo@mchsi.com


Linda McCrary (1st Term)
(9/2016 - 8/2019)
deltakg@nctc.com


Lynda W. Smith (1st Term)
(9/2018 - 8/2021)
lyndawsmith@aol.com


Alen Ritchie (2nd Term)

(9/2018 - 8/2021)
alenritchie@verizon.net


Jon-Paul Roden (2nd Term)
(9/2017 - 8/2020
Jproden@ix.netcom.com 

 

   

2018-2019 NEA Board of Directors for Retired


Anita Gibson (1st Term)
(9/2018 - 8/2021)
aslgibson@yahoo.com

 


Barbara Schram (1st Term)
(
9/2018 - 8/2021)
schram2468@gmail.com


Mae Smith (1st Term)
(9/2016 - 8/2019)
msmith1921@aol.com


Marylin Warner (1st Term)
(9/2016 - 8/2019)
1marilyn@tampabay.rr.com


Bob Hoffman (2nd Term)
(9/2017 - 8/2020)
bobhhoffmann@gmail.com


JoAnn Smith-Mashburn
(2nd Term)

(9/2017 - 8/2020)
joannsmi@yahoo.com

2018-2019 NEA Board of Directors Alternates for Retired

Cleorah Scruggs-Debose
(
9/2017 - 8/2019)
csruggsdebose@yahoo.com

Janet Kilgus
(9/2018 - 8/2021)djkilgus@frontier.com 

Joyce Sullivan 
(9/2018 - 8/2020)
joycesullivan@myfairpoint.net

2018-2019 NEA Resolutions Committee for Retired 

Ross Dill (1)
rossjudyd@gmail.com

Sandra Hatley (2)
sandiebeehat@gmail.com

John Heineman (3)
ringojohn@aol.com

Sidney Kardon (4)
sidkardon@gmail.com

Ron Moss (5)
Romo25@bellsouth.net

Judy Rohde (6)
jrohde@isd622.org

2018-2019 NEA Resolutions Committee for Alternates for Retired

Saundra Brown (1st Alt)
maka@iquest.net

Karen Sondheim (2nd Alt)
GAE.Retired.President@gmail.com
 

Jan Studer (3rd Alt)
jan.studer@frontier.com

Ginny Bosse (4th Alt)
gbosse@live.com

Marchelle "Marcie" Agostinelli (5th Alt)
marcieagostinelli@yahoo.com

 

Marie Nance (6th Alt)marie.mcmillen25@twc.com 

 



 

2018 – 2019 NEA-Retired Elections Chair

Eloy Gongzales
ehg_chs1@hotmail.com

 

 

 

**This Active Life (NEA-Retired Magazine) Lisa Leigh, Editor, NEA Center for Communications. (202) 822-7258.